top of page

Fort Worth Air Power Council MISSION

To support our Military, Veterans and Military Families in North Texas.


FWAPC goals focus on being an organization through which its members and their families provide strong support for a powerful United States Airpower in the defense of our Nation.

Through the power of volunteerism, community and business engagement, and advocacy, the Fort Worth Air Power Council works diligently to enrich the lives of our service members, veterans and military families in North Texas.

In so doing, the organization shall not engage in partisan politics nor will it directly or indirectly support or endorse any political party or candidate for public office.


All Americans need to recognize that the families of our military brothers and sisters make huge sacrifices here at home, while their loved ones put their lives in harm’s way serving our great nation and the cause of freedom. Thousands of North Texas Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, and Marines serve their country and are called to duty for multiple tours away from home. This places a heavy strain on families and could adversely affect troop morale.

Now, more than ever, our community needs to come together to support our troops in North Texas.

US Army Soldier in Universal Camouflage

Supporting our Military, Veterans and their families in North Texas.

Fort Worth Air Power Council 

The Fort Worth Airpower Council Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of professionals dedicated to supporting our nations military and their families.

Fort Worth Air Power Council Officers

Fort Worth Air Power Council Directors

Fort Worth Air Power Council
Advisory Committee

Ft. Worth Air Power Council
Executive Administrator - Anne Pottinger

Anne Pottinger.jpg

Frank Kent
Fred Korth
Ed G. Parker
Hank Green
Earle N. Parker
William T. Green
James C. Fuller
Sam E. Keith, Jr.
Joe L. Shosid
Herman F. Stute, Jr.
Robert McCullum
Gene Woods, DDS
Felix Ankele
Melvin R. Haas
William H. Quillin
Oakley E. Beight
Jay G. Beckwith, D.O.
Thomas B. Cochran
John E. Lansden
Mac Churchill
J. Wayne Trimmer
Harold Turney
Roger Latham
Robert A. Guth
Max Spillar
Loren Hanson
Gene deBullet, Jr.
Dr. Don Shelton
Jim Thomason
John Kinnear
Roman Palomares
Sid Eppes
Victor A. “Vic” Weir, II
John F. Johnson
Tal Milan

bottom of page